Dinner -August 18th, 2010-

No-Zangyo (overwork) Day started a couple month ago in my workplace and every Wednesday all the workers are supposed to leave the office on time. So, this Wednesday I had dinner with my GM and a younger co-worker M as the GM asked us out.

Since M said she doesn’t often have Chinese foods, he picked a Chinese restaurant in Ginza, Shanghai Tang Bao. Their nine-course dinner sounded nice and was delicious. At the same time, it was filling and me and M couldn’t eat much after the appetizer and two dumpling dishes.

My xiaolongtangbao!!!

Dipped in soy sauce and rice vinegar with ginger slivers

Four different types of steemed jiaozi dumplings

Deep-fried crispy chicken and stir-fried greens with garlic

Shrimp with chili sauce

Crab fried rice with thick sauce

There was bang bang ji chicken and cucumber radish pickles for appetizer, and almond pudding for dessert. But I didn’t save appetizer photo and dessert one was blur. Most of the photos taken that night turned blur or dark…I really don’t like my cellphone camera!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

