First Outing with BFF’s sister

This afternoon I saw my best friend K’s sister, F. We had met and hung out before with K, but this is our very first time to see each other alone. It feels a little bit weird, but we know both families well and  have other things in common besides K, so we had a very good time together.

For lunch, I took her to the Mexican restaurant ELTORITO near Shinjuku Takashimaya, which K introduced me and we used to visit regularly while we were in college. This is the first and only Mexican food I have ever had in my whole life!

The food was almost same as before, but to my disappointment, they don’t offer free tortilla chips! (Can’t you believe that, K??) I really liked their crispy chips dipping into spicy tomato sauce…

Shinjuku Southern Terrace on a cloudy Sunday afternoon

Our Table loaded with Mexican dishes :)

Spicy shrimp & avocado salad with cheese, tomato and pumpkin seeds

Grilled chicken and beef fajita in corn tortija with tomato sauce, sour cream and avocado

Hibiscus tea "Agua de jamaica". I like its dark pink color and sweet sour taste!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “First Outing with BFF’s sister

  1. adoseofmee says:

    Wow! That looks like a lot of food. The tea looks delicious!!!

Leave a Reply

