Dinner -July 23rd, 2010-

I haven’t blogged from my cellphone in a while because I have been reading books when I’m free on the train. But today I forgot to take my book when I switched my bags and I have nothing to do…so I will update instead sleeping or watching people around me.

Last Saturday I dined out with N, who is one of my close work friends and used to work in the same office. When I asked her out, I remembered she’d told me she wants to go to a small and cozy place that only some people know. And I suggested her this izakaya Japanese-style bar. As I expected, she liked its atmosphere and the owner’s friendly hospitality.

For the whole two and half hours, we chatted about lots of stuff and enjoyed our drinks and food.

I had to wake up early the next morning, but I had too much fun and we stayed until 11pm.

2 thoughts on “Dinner -July 23rd, 2010-

  1. leeswammes says:

    Sounds like you had a nice time there!

    What are you reading? Do you read Japanese writers or also international writers? One of my favorites is Haruki Murakami – but I think he’s more appreciated in other countries than in Japan.

    • Yoshi says:

      I’m reading English books, just started to read them about half a year ago :)
      Murakami Haruki is still popular here, I guess, although I haven’t read any of his books :P Maybe it seems so because he is almost the only well-known Japanese writer in overseas :D

Leave a Reply

