Sunday Afternoon in Shibuya

A couple of weeks ago, I met up with my douki work friend, who has been working in Yokohama office. Since we work in different offices and live a little far, we rarely see each other but she still e-mails me and we catch up every once in a while.

It was a very hot, typical rainy season day, so we were off to a coffee shop as soon as we met at Shibuya station.

My black tea flavored chiffon cake and iced tea. I loved its smooth soft texture and rich flavor of tea :)

After 2-hour talking, we left for shopping. I wanted to get something for one of my co-workers birthday present and she wanted to get a Father’s Day gift.

While she was looking at LOFT, I was wondering alone and found some cute obento goodies. I didn’t get any, but I was thinking to get some next time :)

Animal-shaped obento lunch boxes...I really want one!!!

Cute plastic cases for onigiri rice ball :D

Left: colorful cups and sauce containers for obento Right: Banana case

If my sister was still little, I would get her this Winnie the Pooh for sure :)

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon in Shibuya

  1. adoseofmee says:

    I’m so jealous of all that bento stuff!!! I can’t find any where I live so I just buy everything online. I would be in bento heaven if I were there!

  2. leeswammes says:

    Fun, those bento boxes! I’m surprised you have separate boxes for rice!!

    But… do you need a bento box? Do you sometimes take your lunch to work? Or do you always eat out? (I thought you did).

Leave a Reply

