Dinner -April 23rd, 2010-

I was having a very busy week and there was one thing I was looking forward to for the whole month. Meet up and dine out with my favorite friends at our favorite place, とんちゃん.
It was a Friday night, when a lot of people try to have fun, especially those office workers. I am one of them. As some of you may know, I love this Korean restaurant. Not only one of the staff was good-looking, we love the food and noisy but cozy circumstances there

Small dishes (free!) and drinks all over the table

Their Korean staff cooks the meat for us :)

Blur...pork, negi and spicy paste wrapped with lettuce

Korean cold noodle with soup, Naengmyeon Somehow it was sweet like honey and we didn't like this that much :/

So we ordered the spicy one! Korean spicy cold noodle, Bibim Naengmyeon

Sundubu Jjigae, hot spicy Korean stew with tofu, seafood, vegetables and more

Looks spicy and tastes really spicy! But yum :)

Put some rice into the jjigea

THEY CELEBRATED MY BIRTHDAY
*ONE WEEK EARLY*

A message card from my friends :)

Pretty flowers~

My birthday present from them, short pants XD

I had to work the next day, but it was the first time we went karaoke and the second time for us to spend all the night together. So I stayed with them.  It was so kind of them to ask me to sleep for a while. The funny thing is the one who said so first fell asleep before me! Probably she was tired and felt secure being with us. Anyways, I had a very good time with them and worked efficiently the following day. My stress was gone thanks to them and it helped me concentrate at work more.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

